Coming shortly

A new electrotrash mix is underway…….

I’ve been inspired by such artists as:

The Toxic Avenger – Toxic is Dead (Cyberpunkers Remix)

Something a la Mode – 5am(Valerna Remix)

Voltronixx – Spilled Time

FutureFlashs – Get Down The Funk

These tracks all have that rock influenced (in my opinion) edgy electro vibe thats movin’ me these days. I had an opportunity to play with Valerna @Avalon on night and was paid a high compliment by them that stuck.  I’m a dj that stands by his Korg Kaoss Pad. It enables me to get a sound and build peaks that i don’t hear in a lot of dj’s out there who are still working with the Pioneer Mixer effects. I like the touch pad control of the effect and diversity……Anyways, back to the story. So the Valerna guys show up as I’m about to go on and they’re asking me if they can do some pre setup stuff and they were concerned about being able to hook up THEIR Kaoss Pad…..Awwww…..we had some shit in common. But I had mine set up already so it was an easy change out.  So I finish my set, and then they go on.  One dude was mixing the music, and one dude was dedicated strictly to the Kaoss Pad. I hadn’t seen that before and found it interesting……So they get done, and they rocked it. I told them how much I liked their sound and the told me that they have been booked with a lot of people that sucked but that they really respected my talent and that they have never seen someone work a Kaoss Pad and dj @ the same time so effectively and seamlessly……THAT felt good.  So here I am promoting their shit cuz it’s good.  I’m looking forward to making this new mix, it’s been since Halloween since I’ve laid down a dirty electro set.  I’ll be posting it on my podcast @ djmichaelis.podomatic.com.  I was in the studio the other day with Jennifer Goodridge from Seaspin and Hayden Scott from Freeland learning more about Abelton. I’m super stoked to start posting some originals on this blog for you to download!

I hope you are well. I hope that you’re not stressing out too much during the holiday time with this economy…..this too shall pass.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

