1:37 Wednesday Morning

Just finished and posted a new mix on my podcast :djmichaelis@podomatic.com Check it out

Been busy lately. Bias24 and I just finished a 4 song remix ep for Kaya Jones which is due for release in the next. Included will be the remix, the extended play, the dutch refix (hopefuly) and a brain smashing dubstep remix UNAFKTD style. Really looking forward to getting our sound out there for you.

I just got back from playing a box.net event in San Francisco with Third Eye Blind. They were fun to watch. The singer graced the stage barefoot and talked to the ladies in the crowd with a sense of entitled arrogance. Gave me a little laugh.

I returned home late Thursday night completely exhausted. Friday I played my usual set at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel. That spot cracks me up. I’ve never seen so many Bentley’s, Rolls’, or Lambo’s in one driveway; pretty ridiculous. Lots of rich dudes, high priced women and a tranny. Just keepin’ it real.

Saturday day I was off and running early, getting ready for Supperclub that evening. It was off the hook as usual and I got to share the tables with DJ Reflex. I spun the dinner set as well which was themed prom night. I played all those nostalgic 80’s jams I grew up with, making people smile. I never did get that slow dance though….you know who you are…..

Sunday I spun a lil’ somthin’ somethin’ at the Huntley Hotel in Santa Monica. That place is rad. My bell Hop guy also happened to be friends with these people that specialize in the acquisition and restoration of old Chevy’s. Definitely got that dudes number so I can get the hook up on that 59′ El Camino I’ve been dreaming about.

Tomorrow Bias24 and I are going to start on a remix for Fitz and the Tantrums…. Should be completed by early next week and then onto Halos.

I’m actually falling asleep at my computer right now…..pretty awesome… Imma continue the story tomorrow…

Night all

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

